Home Preaching Students Faculty Alumni Make A Gift Payments Contact Us Search

Satellite Locations



From the program's inception in 1975, accessibility to an Athenaeum education was both a priority and a concern. Six years after the first classes met in 1975, the first satellite location for the non-degreed Certificate option opened at Immaculate Conception parish in Dayton in 1981. This was followed two years later by sites in Monroe and west side Cincinnati. On the program's tenth anniversary, the LPMP celebrated the opening of the first site in the northern most part of the archdiocese.

Since 1985, we have operated seven satellite locations in the northern deaneries, eight in the Montgomery and Warren county areas and twelve sites in greater Cincinnati, in addition to concurrently running classes at the main campus.

The LPMP Certificate program has convened in high school biology labs, retreat centers, diocesan offices, parish meeting rooms and school libraries. Wherever they were located, these two year sites, 29 of them in all, each became a temporary, but vital, branch of the Athenaeum itself.


LPMP Satellite Locations

1981 — Immaculate Conception,  Dayton

1983 — Our Lady of Sorrows,  Monroe

1983 — St. Richard Center,  Cincinnati

1985 — Maria Stein Retreat House,  Maria Stein

1986 — St. Richard Center,  Cincinnati

1987 — Our Lady of Mercy,  Dayton

1988 — St. Richard Center,  Cincinnati

1989 — Maria Stein Retreat House,  Maria Stein

1990 — St. Richard Center,  Cincinnati

1991 — St. Mary's,  Dayton

1993 — Maria Stein Retreat House,  Maria Stein

1994 — St. Joseph, West End,  Cincinnati

1995 — St. Peter,  Huber Heights

1995 — St. Teresa,  the Little Flower, Cincinnati

1997 — St. Charles,  Carthagena

1997 — Mount Notre Dame High School,  Reading

1999 — Our Mother of Sorrows,  Roselawn

1999 — St. Joseph,  Springfield

2001 — St. Vivian,  Finneytown

2001 — Regional Offices/Holy Angels,  Sidney

2003 — St. Christopher,  Vandalia

2004 — Our Lady of Sorrows,  Monroe

2005 — Maria Stein Shrine Center,  Maria Stein

2006 — St. Ann,  Groesbeck

2007 — St. Christopher,  Vandalia

2008 — St. Dominic,  Delhi

2009 — Lehman Catholic High School,  Sidney

2010 — Good Shepherd Parish,  Montgomery

2011 — Pilarczyk Center,  Dayton

2012 — Our Lady of Sorrows, Monroe

2013 — Sacred Heart of Jesus, McCartyville

Directions| News| Events| Site Map| Vocations| Archdiocese Of Cincinnati| Other Dioceses| USCCB| Vatican